click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 a.m. - 2005-11-01
death by golf tee
Monday night football is both blessing and curse. It's nice to have something exciting to do on a monday night, but when the games don't end until after midnight, even when your team wins, Tuesday morning just kind of sucks.

I decided during the game that my haircut was definitely a good decision. It was absolutely time to stop appearing as Troy Polamalu's twin from behind.

Know what I'm sayin'?

I made my semi-famous chicken chilli, a variation of my definitely famous vegatarian chilli and it was yummy. A couple Rolling Rocks, and we were all set. We handed out candy to the children. We were annoyed when several Trick-or-Treaters were bigger than Kevin. The best costume, in my opinion was Kevin's next door neighbor's little girl Prestley who was dressed as a Penguin. But the cutest "awww" moment for me was when this little boy with down's syndrome came up to Kevin and just kind of crawled up the stairs to him in his little Spiderman costume and smiled at him. It was so sweet I almost cried. Then the little boy went over to the house next door, went up the stairs, by-passed the people passing out the candy and made himself comfortable on the rocking chair on the porch. Also very funny and sweet.

I made everyone including Henry the cat try on a wig I recently bought. Pictures forthcoming...ahem, Amanda. The Steelers won just barely which is always fun and Amanda and I played a game called Urban Myth. Someone reads out loud a story and you have to guess whether it's true or not. To our shock, according to the game, KFC did not, in fact, change it's name because the meat they sell is not actually chicken. The game also cleared up that pesky rumor about people stealing kidneys from live people and the one about women approaching you in a parking lot with perfume sprayers that actually contain ether so they can spray you and steal your wallet. Oh and apparently onions can, in fact, cause anemia. The strangest true one, I thought, was the one that informed us that a man carrying his tee in his teeth on the golf course after periodically sticking it in the grass died ten days later from pesticide poisoning.

I think I'll have some yogurt now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!