click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 a.m. - 2005-10-20
Jiggle it to the left
So there are these three pop/R & B songs on the radio that make me feel really old. I mean, I am a "guilty pleasure" kind of person when it comes to pop music. I know it's terrible. I know it's raunchy and superficial...but give me some Beyonce or 50 cent and get out da way.

However...the songs containing the following lyrics just make me feel kind of annoyed and gross.

"Whatcah gonna do with that junk in your trunk...I'm gonna get you drunk....my lovely lady lumps....my hump...myhumpmyhumpmyhump..."

and

"Laffy Taffy...shake that Laffy Taffy, Girl...shake that Laffy Taffy..."

"Grab a hottie hottie...In the back seat of your Mazaratti-ratti...Jiggle jiggle it to the left (ah ah ah)...Jiggle jiggle it to the right (ah ah ah)...Jiggle it to the front then jiggle it to the back ...And jiggle jiggle it all all night (ah ah ah)..."

I mean, I just sort of cringe and make a face like I just accidentally drank from a coffee cup that has been sitting in my car for three days. (Yes, this has happened before, so I definitely know that facial expression.)

In other music news, #3 on Southeast Engine's newish album, One Caught Fire is my favorite song of the month. I play it like three times in a row every time I drive my car.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!