click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:17 p.m. - 2005-10-10
Economic Poop Developer
I just ate the most satisfying pear. I stole it from Kevin's refridgerator (we're cool like that, I think) and its crisp crunchy goodness has got me thinking about something else crisp and crunchy and delicious.

Honeycrisp apples

OK. There is only one store around here that sells them. I am going to stop there today on my way to my parents house and buy 20 of them. Yup. 20 apples. And I am going to give them away to everyone I love because really, you haven't lived if you haven't had a Honeycrisp apple.

I have an interview of sorts tomorrow for a potentially interesting part time job, and I think I just might bring the founder of the organization a Honeycrisp. Trust me, it's ok...he told me to bring my dog to the interview if I want. No, I am not kidding. No, I do not have a dog. Yet. He also told me I could bring a friend (anyone want to come?) and that I can wear jeans. I have this sneaking suspicion that I am going to be asked to muck out horse stalls or something, except that the job title has the words "eoconomic" and "development" in it. Although, given my magnetic attraction to unbelievable stories, it is not outside of the realm of possibility that I could tomorrow officially be deemed an Economic Poop Developer or something.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!