click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 a.m. - 2005-09-23
My new favorite store
This weekend I am going up to Kevin's friend's cabin. I am really excited to wear fall clothes. I wore jeans today for the first time in MONTHS and that is really great.

OK, speaking of clothes...the best store in the WORLD is H & M. I was an H & M virgin until yesterday afternoon when J-Di showed me the way. This store is incredible. The clothes are amazingly cheap and amazingly high quality. Little details like t-shirts being long enough to hide your belly button even if you put your arms up in the air. I had an experience in the dressing room that I don't think I have EVER had anywhere else. Every single thing I tried on (probably about 15 things) I would have bought if I could have afforded it. Even this crazy Tule filmy ruffly skirt which I DID buy. I spent well under 100 bucks and got the following:

a nice ruffly turquoise skirt
the Tule skirt
a long sleeved grey t-shirt
a green sweater
a sheer black cap sleeve tee
a PURSE
3 pairs of underwear

How is this possible?? It's almost like thrift store caliber, only the clothes are obviously brand new, come in a wide range of sizes (Oh, and I think the sizes must run big because I fit into a size I haven't worn since 10th grade, which in and of itself is a bonus because you don't feel like starving yourself for a week when you emerge from the dressing room.)

The store is huge. Massive. They have men, women and children's sections and each section is the size of a large GAP store (and the clothes are really crammed in there.)

They have a giant lingerie section as well, although I must point out that their brassieres do not come in Jessi-size, but this is not exactly surprising.

Anyone else been to this store? Seriously...it made shopping fun again, in that way that Target does, but in a much hipper way.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!