click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:31 p.m. - 2005-09-22
tasty treats for free
Well McCormick & Schmicks in Pittsburgh is just as yummy and expensive as it is in Seattle. But! They also have the amazing 1.95 happy hour menu. I mean, wow. Kevin and I shared a hamburger and friend and spinach dip, for free, becuase it was a complimentary happy hour party...but remember, those menu items are on the blessed cheap-o menu and they are damned good. It was a little odd the way it was working, because you couldn't order anything. We tried and the bartender told us "They are comin gout randomly." I laiughed and asked if we were supposed ot just pounce on anything passing us on a tray and he said he'd "make sure we got something." That didn't sound promising, but true to his word, we were soon hunched over a gigantic bowl of spinach dip. A while later while I was on my third Mojito and gabbing away to some people i was introduced to, I turned back and Kevin was chomping happily on a cheeseburger. He had politely cut it in half for us to share and gestured for me to eat mine. I was hungry but a cheeseburger didn't really get me very excited so I said I'd just have a bite. Well, let me tell you...that might have been the best burger I've ever had in my life. I quickly looked guiltily at Kevin and announced I would be finishing my half but that he could have the fries. Other delicious treats on the $1.95 menu include crab cakes, fish tacos, quesedilla, oysters and chicken wings. Mm-hmm.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!