click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:00 p.m. - 2005-09-21
Author/Princess
Yesterday, I got to hang out with Haley, the only female of the triplets. Hmm...that is suspiciously like Minority Report. Maybe Haley is a pre-cog.

Anyhow, she is so freaking cute. Our dogs kept coming by and giving her a giant lick in the face and she would get so excited, she's wave her arms all around and try to "chase" after the dog. Nine-month old babies don't chase very fast.

Sarah Lozecki and her husband have a real talent at hospitality. I can't even fully unpack my apartment, let alone have people over for delicious meals and cozy conversation. I'm more of a "meet me at the bar" kind of gal. But mostly because our apartment is really not set up for entertaining yet. Amanda, we really need to get on that.

I got all gussied up today because Kevin and I are invited to the Pittsburgh grand opening of McCormick and Schmick's VIP happy hour or something. However, it seems they underestimated the response, we may have RSVP'd too late and we certainly are VIP-ish enough to get in anyway so we might be un-invited now. :( All dressed up with no place to go.

I am going to work on the book Brooke and I are writing because I decided I should definitely eventually be a VIP of some sort and since Kevin isn't European Royalty which was my initial plan, this is the most viable option at the moment.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!