click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:33 p.m. - 2005-09-21
another embarrassing moment
OK. the McCormick and Schmick's thing is, in fact, a go.

I said to Kevin, in reference to the story I am about to tell you, that my life is just a long series of embarrassing moments.

My dad took my car today to get it inspected. Apparently they need to access the trunk for an inspection and not just the trunk, but UNDERNEATH the trunk, like the floor of the trunk. Let's review the contents of my trunk: A bottle of Windex. A roll of paper towels. 5 directories for the chamber of commerce. 6 shirts. 2 skirts. 3 pairs of pants. 5 pairs of underwear. 2 bras. A box of tampons that was open and fell over. See, I was going to do laundry at Kevin's...

Well, my dad tells me this on the phone, after he calls to tell me that my broken window will cost 87 more dollars and I am appropriately mortified. And then he says "And it was a good thing your father was there because those guys would have gone wild with that stuff if I hadn't been there." I wasn't sure how to feel about this...I mean, imagining a bunch of mechanics parading around a garage wearing my underwear on their head is pretty horrifying, but picturing my father hastily gathering up a bunch of my tampons and brassieres in front of them is not exactly comforting.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!