click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:23 a.m. - 2005-09-19
how was YOUR week?
This seems to be one of those weeks where everything is going wrong. Not in the way that spirals one into seething frustration or dismal depression. Just a lot of rolling of eyes, shaking of heads and dusting off of oneself. I didn't get an interview for a job I really wanted. Strangely for the first time, to my knowledge, this appears to be a political snub, directed at some of my associates due to some unrelated decisions recently made by organizations I'm involved with. Lovely.

Secondly, I have been ill, and the illness keeps migrating....chest, sinuses, and now throat. Throat is ON FIRE.

Third, let's just say I saw something i wish I hadn't seen this morning. I am an idiot for looking in the first place.

Fourth, a computer that runs our network went kaput this morning. It holds files that are absolutely needed this morning. I cannot send in my publication without it. It was due an hour ago. I am screwed.

Fifth, an aquantaince just had a baby and her husband has left her for another woman. Is there NO shame??? If you're of the praying persuasion, please commence submitting copious prayer on her behalf.

Sixth, I have been waiting for three weeks for a clearance that says I'm not a child abuser to be sent to me so I can start my evening job. It still is not here and someone else is "subbing" for me at the work site and I am concerned she is going to be hired in my place, considering her clearances are all in.

Seventh, Saturday night, as I was driving, I put down the window in my car and heard a big CLUNK. The passenger-side window fell down into the door. I mean, how does that even happen?!? My handy and extremely good-looking boyfriend took apart my door and managed to get it into the "up" position, however, if I touch the "down" button, I'm in trouble.

No, the world is not ending, and yes lots of people have much bigger problems....I'm not really complaining...well, maybe a little. But mostly I just feel better if I write it all out and look at it. So, you get to see it too. Maybe something great will happen today and I can blog about that later. Oh, the Steelers won...that's good. Kevin and I started drinking in a bar at 1pm yesterday along with a bunch of other Steeler fans. The place advertised a "free half-time buffet." We know this because we were at the same bar until around midnight the night before...hey, it was a rough week! Sadly this free "buffet" consisted only of stuffed cabbage (a Pittsburgh obsession I don't really share) and Macaroni Salad. EW! I mean...mayonaise and noodles? PLEASE. That alone could ruin someone's week.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!