click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:58 p.m. - 2005-09-13
down for the count
I am sick. I am home, on the couch, drinking OJ and watching a Pixar film. The Incredibles to be precise. I used to ignore sickness. I used to push through the work day, head to happy hour and stay up late, pretending it didn't exist and refusing to succumb to inactivity. Well, that never worked except with maybe a little teeny tiny cold. I now take illness seriously and view sickness as a time to treat oneself extremely well. This involves movies, quietness, comfy blankets, yummy foods like soup and pasta and lots of OJ and gatorade. I purchase various medicines and give my bodycopious amounts of rest. Two days of this and you're good as new. If you're looking for me, I will be on my couch, coughing pathetically and sipping a cool beverage. I'm told once the sickness has "broken out" you're no longer contagious so please feel free to visit.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!