click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:41 a.m. - 2005-09-12
bar brawl
So people are asking more about the sorority girl story. I wasn't going to go into detail, because this is rather uncharacteristic of me, but here goes...

So me and Kevin and Amanda and Greg were at this bar in the Southside. As the night goes on, it gets more crowded, and people kind of keep edging in on our table, which is one of those high tables in the middle of the room. OK, fine, it's crowded, but whatever. One girl behind Kevin keeps draping her hand and arm on the back of his chair. Um hello? A little while later, one girl of the group of girls we can only assume were sorority girls, given all of the cleavage, sparkle, make up and heels, comes over and sets down four empty plastic shot glasses right in the middle of our table and turns back to her group. Not a word. Not "Can I set these here?" or even "excuse me guys." Just leans over, where we hav ebeen eating dinner and drinking and sets down her empty shot glasses. I sigh, reach over, pick up the plastic cups and drop them in the middle of their group, smile sweetly and turn back to my conversation. Kevin is highly amused by this. They confer among themselves urgently and look at me because they really can't believe I did that. About ten minutes later, one girl of the group reaches over and sets down her empty beer bottle in front of me on my table.

Now I'm pissed. I grab it, hop out of my chair and shove it in her face and say "Take this now." She makes this face and says "Where are we supposed to put it?" DO I look like I work here????? I tell her I don't care what you do with it but don't put your shit on my table. I give her one more chance to take the bottle and she doesn't so I drop that at her feet. About 20 minutes later we decide to leave because it is just too much, the level of drama and ParFumes De Coure...so we leave and I lean over as we're passing them and say "It's all yours ladies. Go for it." And the one girl, who hasn't said anything the whole time goes "Well, we're glad you're leaving!"

Good one, Sweetie...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!