click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:11 a.m. - 2005-09-12
weekend recap
What a weekend. I almost got into a fight with some sorority girls who were being ridiculously obnoxious, saw an old/new friend at the same bar, made friends with some people from Minesota or some midwestern place on Kevin's initiative and watched the Steelers kick some ass.

Sadly, a relative of mine passed away...a relatively young woman (50s) who is my aunt's twin sister, died on sunday. It's getting to be that stage of life where you only see a lot of relatives and acquaintances at weddings and funerals.

In other news...only I am capable of walking/jogging about two miles, 5 days a week, unscathed, and then go to the mall for an afternoon and get horrendous blisters so bad I can barely walk. URGENT NEWSFLASH: Do not, I repeat, DO NOT purchase the leather Marona ballet flats from Target. Marona is generally a fairly reliable brand, but this pair of shoes rendered me helpless and literally bleeding in a matter of minutes. My exercise routine is all thrown off now. I tried to ride Kevin's stationary bike yesterday wearing only socks but that was pretty cumbersome. However, my wonderful boyfriend 1. expertly and gently administered neosporin to all injury sites 2. applied band aids accordingly and 3. dropped me off at the door of Mario's when we went out saturday night.

You are jealous and you should be.

My happy hour date cancelled for this evening, (Tolner, you're lucky you're so much fun when I DO actually get to see you) so I think I am going to invite Alison, the adorable five year old to join me to do something fun, unless Amanda gets back to me first.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!