click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:31 p.m. - 2005-08-30
Contest time
I got a present today from the local hospital and healthcare system. It was a corkscrew, a bottle opener, and two other identifiable items that make it a "bar set." Wow, why don't they just include a carton of cigarettes, some saturated fat and a crack pipe.

Just kidding. I love the set. It's really classy. The only other notable present I've gotten from business contacts are a chocolate covered apple and that calculator I thought was a pedometer.

I hired a new intern today. She looks like that girl (sorry, only a few OU people will recall this) who was Lydia's friend who came snowboarding with us and cried when Ryan Schlagbaum TAPPED her bumper with his mini van. She seems 100% non-crybaby though. She's not as Brittany Spears as the last one either, although she did pronounce Feta cheese like "Fay-ta" which would rhyme with "Beta" which makes me feel like she might have been involved in the greek system. But her college experience has not been what you'd call traditional so I think we're safe there.

Remember when I was roommate-hunting and I met with that girl CLover, who was the world's biggest expired sorority girl? I thank the good Lord every day for Amanda after THAT little incident. Amanda has an amazing new haircut by the way. Perhaps I will feature a photo of it in a future blog entry.

I have approximately 700 business cards sitting here in my desk. I feel likei give them out CONSTANTLY but I have only gotten rid of 300 in 7 months. What should I do with them? I will once again steal an idea from Brooke and write a haiku for the person with the best answer.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!