click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 a.m. - 2005-08-03
Ride 'em
From the land of teaching the children...

OK you guys, what is the name of the planet closest to earth?

The moon!

Pluto!

Alaska!

I talked to my friend Kelly last night...the one who lives in New York and we both lamented on our evidently grinding-to-a-hault metabolisms, sharing stories of gazing unkowingly at the maternity clothes at Target thinking "Hmm, that stretchy belly panel looks COMFORTABLE..." and assuring each other that we are, in fact, awesome, even though nobody seems to want to pay us what we're worth to do what we're capable of. Some day....

She informed me of pending wedding plans, including two engagement parties and various showers and her proposed bachelorette party in...TEXAS. A quote:

"Cowboys, Jessi...I need delicious, sweaty cowboys..."

Yeehaw.

Speaking of quotes, here's one from an email Kevin sent me this morning... "I guess that you are really growing on me. Kind of like a fungus. A really pretty, smart and funny fungus." He's so romantic...sigh....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!