click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2005-08-01
indecent exposure
Going to a waterpark is always a great experience...at least it always has been for me...who doesn't love plopping into a big yellow tube and hurtling down a slide and splashing into a refreshing pool of chlorinated water? Fried food, fresh squeezed and well-sugared lemonade, a solid shot at a pretty good tan...what's not to like. Sandcastle is one of those places that is just the right size for accomodating the expected crowd...you always get to ride lots of slides and only wait in line for a max of 20 minutes.

However, one thing that always seems to happen at waterparks is the witnessing of some pretty obscene things. People practically having sex in a hot tub, gigantic, shining white, lumpy bodies in string bikinis, people forcing small, terrified children who cannot swim to go down "level 4, high thrill" waterslides. The most notable sight we got to take in was a girl of about 14 or 15 who was wearing a fairly normal black two piece bathing suit. I was in line iwht Kevin and his borther, Brianan dsister-in-law, Sherri. I was talking to them when Sherri's eyes nearly poppped out of her head. I followed where her eyes were focused and my sights landed on this girl's rear end. Somehow, part of her bathing suit had become completely see-though...a 3-4 inch wide strip from lower back all the way down looked like it had been worn away... I mean, we are talking serious crack here...it was hard to tell if this was the result of one slide mishap or if had been that way when she put it on and she hadn't realized. In my head there was some "should I tell her or shouldn't I?" arguments going on and then Sherri whispers "Oh boy, it's not just the back...it's not just the back!" As the girl rounded the corner, I saw, indeed, it was not just the back...yikes. How does something like that happen? And how does someone not notice?? And how do one's companions choose not to make one aware of such a problem? Oh dear.

Actually, for all I know, maybe it's the cool new thing to do. Pour sulfuric acid on the bottom of your bathing suit so everyone can see your butt crack.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!