click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:54 a.m. - 2005-07-12
flowers and boobs
I'm a bloggin' fool. I just can't stop blogging this week. Maybe it's because I got a couple of big members on monday, and...whoa, that sounds AWFULLY scandelous...ew. Sorry. I RECRUITED a couple of IMPORTANT BUSINESS OWNERS to my organization which means that I should get a decent commission check this month. When I say decent I mean "enough to pay all bills on time and possibly eat food each day this month. Don't you love your twenties?

Do you ever walk around somewhere and wonder "How are all of these people affording this?" By "this" I mean an entire family with 4 kids and some of their friends out at the Pirates game, all eating various sinfully expensive food and drinking ridiculously priced beer. Or Louis Vuitton purses. I see these everywhere and I know a knock-off when I see one. These cost at least 300 bucks. Who, in the Mon Valley spends 300 bucks on a stupid purse...not saying I would mind having one...but when "Dooney & Bourke multi colored sachel" surfaces to the top of my "must haves" list, I must have hit the 8 figure jackpot lotto. And SUVs. Driving to work requires half a gas tank in those things. Have you NOTICED gas prices this week?

I'm not so much envying all of the stuff people have...I try to travel light with the exception of clothes and books...I just wonder how they are affording these things. Is everyone making way more money than me (probably) or are they all living on credit? That's the thing I wonder most.

OK, enough about money and lack thereof. It gives me a headache.

So I came into work today to a beautiful floral arrangement on my desk. I mean GORGEOUS. Gigantic lillies that DO NOT smell bad and a whole bunch of other beautiful, blooming things. Here's the kicker...it was from one of my clients and it had a really great thank you note attached. I guess they're pleased with my service. Some days, it's all worth it, you know? Here are the flowers:

Today is Bethany's birthday. Welcome to Club 27, Girl. Bethany doesn't read this because she is breast feeding like 23 hours a day. Maybe Ben still does. He is only breast feeding like 9 hours a day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!