click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:27 a.m. - 2005-07-05
in your head, Delores
I now live in the city. Tonight will be my first night in my new apartment. I am very excited about this.

This weekend was pretty fun, but it took a lot out of me. In case you've never been here in the summer, I must inform you that living in Pittsburgh in July is like taking up residence inside a bowl of lukewarm soup that has a heatlamp pointed at it. You sweat. You squint. Everyone is cranky and can only discuss the weather and it's ill affects and how air conditioning doesn't even help.

I had a lot of moving help and so it went smoothly and quickly. Then I had a party, attended mostly by my movers, so it ended smoothly and quickly because we were all tired as hell.

Yesterday was fireworks. I really like fireworks. Especially because they distract the zombies.

Today is the first day of my new job. My new SECOND job. I will be teaching the children about Independence Day today. I have to teach 4 classes today of kids ages 5 to 12. I am supposed to be teaching about current events. July 4th is kind of a current event. Even though it was yesterday.

I have to teach the same kids again on thursday. What should I teach about? The G8? The ONE campaign? Maybe we can play Pin The Tail on George Bush's eye. Or a puzzle of US Troops with a bunch of missing limbs. OK, Ok. Sorry. I promise not to scare the children or brainwash them into thinking for themselves.......yup.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!