click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 a.m. - 2005-06-21
push me pull you
Did you know that when I was little, I had a friend who had a llama and we would ride it? It's name was Black Beauty and he was kind of mean. He would chase us and we would run, screaming, away from it. It was fun and also completley terrifying. I mean, llamas aren't dangerous really because they are mostly fur and only weigh about 300 pounds or so. It's not like a 900 pound horse chasing you...you all know I had a horse when I was little, right? My horse didn't chase us though. He was a well trained trail horse and not easily provoked by taunting like the llama was. Though the llama is not as heavy as a horse, this does not mean bad things cannot happen. Once my friend Natalee was leading the llama around the pasture, showing him off during her birthday, and she turned around to stop him and he just kept walking, knocked her over onto her back and sat down on her in the mud. This resulted in her father freaking out and beating the llama with a lead rope, which it ignored, which made him more mad. The crowd of onlookers, including myself, were collectively embarrassed and pretended not to notice the crazed man shoving, kicking and pulling the stubborn animal who was sitting on his 7 year old, who was shrieking at the top of her lungs. Eventually a few other men went into the pen and they tugged and pushed until Black Beauty decided to get up, probably coincidentally.

Today I am interviewing a potential intern and going to happy hour with Amy Baumgardener. If anyone else would like to come, you are welcome to join us at Houlihans for free Apple-tinis and Angel perfume samples.

Now I need to work on this month's issue of "Action!" which is the business publication that I edit (and partially write.) Keep on rockin' in the free world.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!