click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:19 a.m. - 2005-06-09
a little bit of this, a little bit of that
We've secretly replaced Wish 99.7 FM with Kiss 96.1 This is hilairous and makes me realize that my coworkers are the sort of people that just need to have noise in the background. Normally, as I have mentioned before, we have the "Lite rock/Adult Contemporary" station on, rampant with Billy Ocean, Celine Deon, Journey and Rod Stewart. However, last night I was here by myself. And I changed the dial to the rap/pop station so I could jam out to a little Beyonce after everyone left. Now, each of my coworkers and myself have our own offices. In each office, there is a speaker that you can turn on or off and adjust the volume, but everyone has to listen to the same station. Well I didn't change it last night and I came in this morning to "Little Bit" by 50 Cent. Let me give you a lyric sample for those of you who aren't familiar.

"Damn baby all I need is a lil bit
A lil bit of this, a lil bit of that
Get it crackin' in the club when you hear this shit. Drop it like its hot, get to workin' that back. Go shake that thang, yeah work that thang
Let me see it go up and down. Rotate that thang. Go shake that thang. Make it go round and round."

So, as I walked past my office mate's office...my office mate who is just shy of being 3 times my age...and I hear Fitty's lyrics and cringe. I could see why if maybe she thought someone changed it because that's what they wanted to listen to, she thought it would be rude to change it back....but she could just turn down her office speaker volume. Who knows...maybe she's down with G-Unit.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!