click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:00 p.m. - 2005-06-07
Morris Code
Hmm. Not much action going on in thqt guestbook. Come on people...you know I get insecure after five days of silence.

So today marks the third business day in a row that has involved strange noises coming from the office above mine. I have been working here for a little over 4 months. I have not heard a peep until now with the exception of a cart of some sort rolling over head. Normal. Not a problem.

However, recently, I have heard the following noises and I swear to you I am not kidding or exaggerating.

A gushing, rushing watery sound that happens about every 12 minutes.

Dogs barking. MULTIPLE dogs. At least two, maybe three.

A sound that can only be described as the sound a large jet makes during take off. Woooooosssshhhhhh. Zooooooooom.

A human sounding noise of someone going "merp. merp."

A tapping that sounds so much like an urgent morse code message that I am half compelled to go up there and make sure there aren't any kidnapped Taiwainese children up there who have been illegally trafficked into White Oak Borough...but the Taiwanese children probably don't know Morse Code, huh? German children, then. They know everything.

Until about 6 years ago, I thought people were really saying "Morris Code" but just pronouncing it lazily as we Pittsburghers have a tendency to do.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!