click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:23 p.m. - 2005-06-01
appetizer: your gall bladder
At least THIS didn't happen to all of you today: So I'm at this meeting, where the mayor of McKeesport is giving this speech called "McKeesport on the Move" at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center. We are eating lunch, waiting for the mayor to start his talk, when the hospital administrator comes up and announces they have this special treat: "Oooh, is it cheesecake?" I think hopefully. No, it's not dessert of any sort. It's actually a surgeon who has come to tell us all about Minimally Invasive Surgery and how awesome it is or something. And he has brought along a little video for us...OF A FREAKING GALL BLADDER REMOVAL OPERATION. We are eating lunch, people. LUNCH. And I had to watch this tape of this surgeon hacking away at some poor fellow's diseased gall bladder, seperating it from the fat and arteries and whatnot. MMM. a treat indeed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!