click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:38 p.m. - 2005-05-16
using kids to get closer to Bono
Well, I decided against the Chocolate fountain gig. As much as that would have led to some pretty amazing stories...I have decided to go for something else.

I met with this woman today who is the assistant director of this human service center. After much interviewing, brainstormign and discussion, it has been decided (as long as my boss is cool with it) that I will be hired as a teacher for this year's Kool Summer Program. Yup. Me. Alicia told me I needed to come up with a weekly program/project to do with kids ages 8-15 (different groups of similar aged kids). It could be art or music or exerciseo r whatever. Well, after today's meeting, it has been decided that I will be handling what will from now on be called "Current Events With Miss Jessi." I will use current events to come up with discussions and projects and games. How awesome will this be? I was thinking of incorporating Bono into it. Like, we'd have a segment of our time slot dedicated to "What's Bono doing?" You know how David Letterman has that asian deli guy, and sort of like how Oprah had Dr. Phil before he took over the world. Well, it seems like any successful situation has a part of it dedicated to "checking in" with someone who is someplace else....so, we at "Current Events with Miss Jessi" will be "checking in" with Bono whenever possible.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!