click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:58 a.m. - 2005-05-13
Sonic and the dip shit
I'm a horrible person. I ran over a groundhog-ish type rodent the other day. The really bad part is that I heard three distinct THUMPS and then in the rearview mirror, saw the poor little guy running for the grass on the other side of the road. So, it didn't even kill him instantly. He most likely ended up lying there, twitching, bleeding to death...of course I freaked out. It is actually kind of a shame I wasn't on the cell phone. There was a lot of panicked shrieking and "Oh No!"ing. The man in the mini van behind me witnessed the carnage and in my mirror, I could see him trying not to laugh at me. I wanted to slam on the brakes, jump out of the car and march over to him, angrily motion for him to roll down the window and say "Oh, you think it's funny, Dip-Shit? (Yeah, dip-shit. That's what came to mind.) "You think it's funny, huh? Well Sonic the Hedgehog and his wife and babies don't think it's so funny. I singlehandedly destoyed a family today and here you sit, snickering like it's a Seinfeld re-run." And then I would have poked him in the eye. Not enough to do any real damage...just enough to get his attention.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!