click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:48 a.m. - 2005-05-10
Crapxwell House
Kevin has informed me he is quitting his job to become a Snuts salesman. Awesome. Free Snuts for everyone.

The other night, I made dinner for my parents and my grandfather, and my mom's friend who has the best name ever: Gertrude Funk. So, it was mother's day and I decided to cook. I know, I'm the best daughter ever. (Has anyone else noticed I've been using superlatives of cheerleaderesque proportions lately?) So I cooked. And it was the best dinner ever. :) And then I made coffee (Freshly ground Seattles Best) and as we all sat down to drink it, I began to tout this coffee as the best coffee ever. Now we all knwo that the best coffee ever is The Good Coffee Company from Seattle, but Seattles Best is certainly MUCH better than the Crapxwell House that normally is served at the Dobos household. I sang it's praises and eyed my grandfather closely as he lifted the cup to his lips, my eyebrows raised expectantly. "This is the best cup of coffee you'll ever have." I announced. He nodded in agreement "Pretty good." he said. not one to patronize, this was probably the highest the compliments were going to get. Gertrude also said she thought it was excellent. I sighed with satisfaction, confident I had elevated my family's culture level at least a notch or two and finished my steaming cup of joe. I headed to the kitchen to refill an dnoticed something strange. There was a large measuring cup full of what appeared to be coffee next to teh coffee pot which also had coffee in it. I heard a noise behind me and there was my father, with a guilty look on his face.

"It was too strong, Honey. You would have killed them."" I put two and two together and realized that my father had sabatoged my coffee intentions. Upon tasting it and discovering it was a bit too robust for his liking, he had served me the delicious perfect coffee I had made, deposited it into the measuring cup, and brewed a new pot of Crapxwell House for everyone else.

We live in a beautiful world. Yeah we do.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!