click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 a.m. - 2005-05-09
Ted the cat and car washing
Weekend recap:

Friday, Kevin and I made dinner together and tried to get the new kitty cat to come out from under the bed which was marginally but only temporarily successful. This cat is named Ted and was obtained so that Henry, the other cat would have a playmate. Unfortunately, Ted is not yet in much of a playing mood...he mostly hides under the bed.

Saturday, Kelly and I got to have catch up girl time, which included a pedicure, lunch and shopping...bliss. And I didn't even get the pedicure; I had mine last week. But I did get my eyebrows waxed. Seriously, that is the best monthly 10 bucks you'll ever spend. Plucking is for suckers.

Saturday evening, I saw The Interpreter, which is not bad. It's actually pretty good.

Yesterday, Mother's Day, which for about the last 10 years, I have missed, due to being in other cities, was spent planting flowers and washing cars with my mother. Then I made an awesome dinner and worked out and watched Desperate Housewives with Kelly. Then I crashed HARD. Slept so good last night.

Don't you hate it when someone communicates wiht you in a way that just kind of makes you nervous? Like, they're not being mean or rude...but their quietness or lack of communication just kind of scares you into thinking "This person is plotting my death." Are any of you plotting my death? It had better be a good plot because I have spent the last year closely studying the tactics of Jack Bauer and I am pretty convinced that I can kill someone with my bare hands and know exactly when to don my bullet proof vest so as to miraculously survive close range gunfire. So, watch out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!