click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:48 a.m. - 2005-05-09
Snuts
So when Kevin and I went to see the movie this weekend, we came across the latest movie theater treat. It is nuts of some sort that are sweetened and have, evidently passing under the "inappropriatness radar", been named "Snuts." We assume this is a merging together of the terms "Sugar" and "Nuts" which makes me extremely uncomfortable. Kevin said he thought it sounded like a combination of Snot and Slut. Perhaps a term for a prostitute with an upper respiratory infection?

In any case, I think I have an overall issue with the term "nuts". It seems that my maturity level on this particular word mysteriously halted at about the third grade level. Because when someone says "that's a tough nut to crack" or "would you like some of these nuts?" I really have to work hard to not snort out loud and go "Ewww!" I don't get it. I am generally not a fan of bathroomesque humor, etc. But the nut gets me every time. I guess we all have our maturity issues. Some people play video games obsesively. Some read comic books like it's their job. Some are afraid of socializing with "adults" even though they are 27 years old. I giggle at the word "nuts." Have you halted in your maturity development somewhere along the lines? Yes you have (and I could probably point it out if I try hard enough)...but whether you want to share it with us is entirely up to you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!