click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:19 p.m. - 2005-05-09
exact coordinates
If you ever want to really make someone's day, just call them and ask "Do you know the Latitude and Longitude of McKeesport?"

This is what just happened to me. My response was a really long, loud, laugh and then, I paused and said "No. Do you?" And laughed again. She wasn't kidding though, and did not find my response to be to her liking. Great. The Chamber of Commerce will probably get sued or something now because A. I didn't know the latitude of one of the towns in our Chamber and B. laughed my ass off at someone who called with a sincere, albeit unusual, question.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!