click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:30 a.m. - 2005-04-13
stuff you should get
Time for some product reviews. Here are a few new items that have recently changed my life.

Schick Ladies Quatro Razors. I don't know when they are going to stop with the whole adding more blades thing....surely 5 blades per razor isn't far behind...but trust me, this is an awesome razor.

You know about my love affair with Method products. These are the cleaning products that will improve your overall quality of life by about 7% every time you clean wiht them. Well, the most amazing hting has happened. They now have LAUNDRY PRODUCTS! I can't wait to see what they come out with next. If Method put out a line of mayonaise I would try it. LOVE THEM. LOVE.

Revlon has the most AMAZING mascara ever. It's that kind with the white end and the black end. You have to put it on twice, which is a little cumbersome, and it definitely runs out quickly and it is definitely expensive. But it DEFINITELY will make your eyelashes way longer than you imagined possible.

Cover Girl has this new lipstick that also has two parts to it. A goopy substance that looks like lipgloss that you apply with a wand, and then a clear chapsticky substance that you can use throughout the day to moisturize. What makes it so special, you ask? Are you ready for this....IT STAYS ON ALL FREAKING DAY. No joke. I put it on at 8:30am. I had breakfast, coffee, lunch, coffee, dinner and a few beers. When I got home at 11pm it was still on. I brushed my teeth and went to bed. When I got up to shower this morning, there were STILL traces of it. Now, the downside is that it sort of drys to a powderish feel. You definitely should use the chap sticky stuff throughout the day on top of it if you need moist lips all day long. I don't care, personally...I am just thrilled that this stuff actually does what it says. I do not get the impression it is very umm...kissable, however. It seems like it would get weird and crumbly if you were going for some serious lip action.

That's it. All Skate.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!