click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:36 p.m. - 2005-04-05
jessi haley peach beach outer banks special!
Tonight I got a drink named after me. My friend Haley and I went to this bar that we go to from time to time and this bartender was chatting with us and we started talking about Sangria...which I am a fan of. And he said he could make some. So he did. And then we tried it. And then he made some more. Well, it turned into one of those "ooh, now put some of THIS in it" situations. Well, we concocted this Sangria-esque beverage with a peach flavor that was just fantastic. The name of it started out as the Jessi-Haley. But that wasn't catchy enough so we named it The Outer Banks Special. Which is where Haley and I went on vacation every year and had the best time of our lives to date. The bar manager was pushing for "The Peach Beach" but we thought that was lame.

In any case, it is time for bed.

Oh, and someone on CNN just used the word "climax" to describe the actual funeral, in reference to the whole Pope death, mourning, viewing, processional thing. Please DO NOT do that, newscaster man. Ew. I mean, do you need a freaking thesaurus? How about Pinacle. Conclusion. Apex. High Point. Zenith. Highlight. Geez. I mean.....Come ON. He might as well have said "This is the orgasm of the events surrounding the pope's death."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!