click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 a.m. - 2005-04-04
Tasted like a raindrop...
I think it's funny that there is a place near Athens called Guysville. Is that where the sorority girls go when their boyfriends break up with them?

I have a new friend. Her name is Jen. She was in a sorority. That's ok. OK? She is one of those people who brings her own fun. I like that.

Travis Kirk and I are coming to Athens in a few weeks. Get ready Athens.

I have to wrap a really giant present for my cousin's shower. I am terrible at wrapping large presents. And I really don't like showers. I honestly have no desire to attend an event with a bunch of women who don't know each other and watch someone open presents. I mean, I love my cousin. I hope she gets awesome stuff for her baby and that she feels really loved by everyone. But isn't there a better way? Surely. Well, at least my mom hates showers too and we can roll our eyes at each other and drink gin and tonics or something. And I always end up wearing the wrong thing to a shower...not in terms of style...please...ME, wear the wrong thing....come one. I mean, in terms of comfort. Like it's either a primarily standing up shower...and I wear the most uncomfortable shoes in the world, or like it's an outside shower and my heels sink into the grass all afternoon....or it's a sitting down shower and I wear a skirt that is too short for a lot of sitting. Perhaps I could wear a bathrobe. And a skull cap.

Let's hear it for Roxette. Now, those were some nice songs in the early 90s, weren't they? She's got the look.....she goes nah nah nah nah nah.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!