click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:29 p.m. - 2005-03-29
Confusing residential facilities
First of all, I updated the social justice blog. Sorry it's been so infrequent. But it takes some real work to compile those suckers. I want it to be, like, true and whatever. Read and learn and do something. Go!

My cousin straightened my hair with a flat iron the other day, and during the process, she CLAMPED my ear lobe with the hot-as-fuck flat iron. So now my ear has a big BURN on it. Sigh. So basically, I'm zitty, gimpy and have a big burn on my ear. Hot.

In other news, I am getting a hair cut. This week. A pretty major one. And I think I'm going to be straightening my hair most of the time. Layers. It will still be long, but layers. And highlights. Those will be coming too. It's time for a new look.

When I lived in Athens and first started working at Good Works, there were two organizations we worked with from time to time. One was Hospice and one was Respite. I often confused these places with each other. And so, in my mind until I got them straight, someone who needed a couple of days of mental health rest, was going to Hospice to die. Weird, huh?

OH my gosh, I almost forgot. I hope you're still reading, cuz this is GOOD. So, remember a while back, when I blogged about that issue of hearing the shower running and running and running and knowing your (opposite sex, married friend or mother-in-law or someone like that) is in there....and you call out "Are you ok in there?" and ther eis no answer....how long before you bust in on them to make sure they're alive. OK. Well, this guy I know totally had this happen to him. His friend (a girl) was visiting him and she went in the shower and it was like 30 minutes and he called to her and there was no answer.....he had to bust in....and she was having a SEIZURE...and he had to, like, rescue her naked body and call an ambulance. He said she was really embarrassed and awkward that he saw her naked. (Duh!) But he also said he was just glad she was ok. I don't know....I think they'd both be scarred for life. I mean, imagine like....no, nevermind. Don't.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!