click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:12 p.m. - 2005-03-24
More than you ever wanted to know
In celebration of Andrea's first hilarious contribution to my guestbook, I'm totally copying her. Lists like this usually strike me as kind of retarded, but I read hers and realized I enjoyed reading it and I learned something about her. So...enjoy. Oh yeah, BTW, this is my version of the list, not hers....but you can read hers here, Dawgs: http://www.livejournal.com/~cheapcoffee/ (Sorry I forget how to hyperlink. Quit whining, just copy/paste. Sheesh.)

10 RANDOM THINGS ABOUT ME
1. I want to work for Bono
2. I want to feed people who are starving and make people who are sick better and stop powerful people by hurting vulnerable people by raising money for "good causes" like medical research centers, Amnesty International or World Vision.
3. I like to sing. Kelly calls me "American Idol" becuase I bust out unexpectedly and with full gusto.
4. I like to shop.
5. I love Jesus but usually don't like church
6. I take great pleasure in telling stories of the crazy things that happen to me
7. I am messy and I can't hear very well especially when there is loud music.
8. I miss living near Bethany Cape and Kelly Cooke and Beverly Hale a lot and someties I cry because I don't understand why we can't live together and then I remember that's why God made heaven, but it still makes me mad and sad.
9. I have a tattoo and I used to have my nose pierced.
10. I know I'm stressed out and/or I hate my job when the first word I utter in the morning when the alarm goes off is "Fuck." Currently this does not happen. This is a good thing.

9 WAYS TO WIN MY HEART
1. Give a shit about people other than yourself and your immediate circle of experience.
2. Give and accept hugs...good, long ones.
3. Be willing to at least form a thoughtful opinion regarding things that are important to me. You don't have to agree. Just think.
4. Be on time
5. Surprise me
6. Know that my beverages of choice are as follows: Michelob Ultra with LOTS of lemons, Jack and Diet Coke with LOTS of lime, Hefewietzen with lemon, Iced Tea with lemon and Equal, Coffee with cream, Club soda with lime, Margarita on the rocks, extra lime. Any of these will be accepted with a gleeful smile.
7. Let me complain but then remind me that I have a lot to be grateful for.
8. Take me on a roller coaster or to the beach.
9. Present me with white roses

8 THINGS I CARRY/WEAR EVERYDAY
1. Cell phone
2. glasses
3. underthings
4. lipstick
5. Earrings
6. Perfume
7. Cup of coffee
8. a sharpie pen

7 THINGS THAT ANNOY ME
1. Talking during movies
2. CHURCH SIGNS with clever messages
3. Unrequested Mayonaise
4. Long fingernails on guys
5. The Suburbs
6. The current president
7. Myself when I'm snippy at people who don't deserve it

6 PLACES I'VE VISITED
1. Mexico...went a couple years ago...hoping to go in June.
2. Quebec City and Montreal...viva la Canada!
3. Beaufort, South Carolina
4. New Orleans
5. Across the northern part of the country, first by car, then by train.
6. NYC

5 THINGS I WANT TO DO BEFORE I DIE
1. Get paid to write
2. Finish a book
3. Be a wife and mommy
4. Have my own dog
5. Go to Europe

4 THINGS I'M AFRAID OF
1. Losing my faith
2. Getting old alone
3. Death of loved ones
4. Our country's foreign policies.

3 THINGS I DO EVERYDAY
1. Check my email fifty times or so
2. Pray
3. Worry about something

2 THINGS I'M TRYING NOT TO DO NOW
1. Be self-centered
2. Eat things that are bad for me

1 PERSON I WANT TO SEE NOW
1. BethanyKellyBev. Or Katie. Or Cat. Or Michele. Or Ben. Or Matt. Or Bob. Or Matt. Or Gabe. Or Holly. Or David. Or Brooke. Or Mae. Or my Grandma.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!