click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:08 p.m. - 2005-03-07
kick the bucket
Three entries in one day. Wow.

So, I almost just died. A huge piece of heavy, mangled sheet metal just blew off the roof, and hit the car next to mine...right where I had been standing about 7 seconds before hand. This is just the sort of unlikely thing that my father worries will happen.

It really freaked my co-worker out becuase she was sitting by the window and saw it come down, right as I walked past her, coming in from outside.

Guess I've got more work to do around here before I buy the farm.

In other news, today my father called me and the first thing he said was "Don't worry, I didn't have a stroke." There was slightly more to the story but I'll leave you with that.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!