click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:42 a.m. - 2005-03-01
typpoes
Sorry to disappoint everybody, but there were no unusual objects hanging up in the office today, besides the big weird, gold scissors.

Do you ever just have an ON day where you feel like you have on the perfect outfit, you are knocking things off your list and your feel like you could conquer the world? Yeah, me too. But of course, for me, days like this are usually balanced out by some royally embarrassing incident like coming out of the bathroom with my skirt tucked into my underwear revealing hideously grandma-like control top pantyhose. Or spilling coffee onto my desk making every paper look like it has been used as a baby wipe. (ew?) Or like this little tidbit from the other day in a place I like to call Dangerous Typo Land. Thank God I caught it before it went out, but on a list of municipal boards, the Regional Assoc. Directors Board nearly went out the door listed as:

The Regional Ass Directors Board

Whoa Mama. That woudl have been bad. It was a BIG mailing, and it would have actually been mailed to The R.A.D.B. itself. Yikes.

Of course everyone recalls the time I emailed my HR director and asked her a question. When she responded with the answer and the question "Does that makes sense?" I quickly responded back "Got it!" Except my spacing was off, and what I sent her was "Go tit!" It didn't help that she was a lesbian. Moments later I get the following email "Excuse me?" Confused, I scroll down and there it is. Go tit. Ohmigawd.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!