click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:29 p.m. - 2005-02-17
My baby, he don't talk sweet
I just want you to know that I'm listening to Denise Williams' "Let's Hear it for the Boy" on Lite Rock 92.9 because, well...that's what we listen to here at the RBA. What do you expect? I work with 3 nice middle aged ladies...that's what they shimmy around to while they're making copies. I have this little nob on my wall that I can turn up or down, based on whether something reasonably tolerable (relatively speaking) like "Boys of Summer by Don Henley is on (which I admit to bopping around to myself a little bit the other day) or if it's something more like a loud, poor quality commercial about the INSANE discounts available down at Mac's Used Chevys or whatever.

Today I found out I'm in charge of something called "The Ambassador's Group." I need to find out what this is. Something tells me it will be slightly less leisurely than The Ambassadors of the Needle, which I wasn't even in charge of. BTW, I was trying to tell someone the other day what our knitting club was called and I couldn't remember. So, that's what it was, Ambassadors of the Needle. Is there medical evidence that Alzhiemer's based memory loss begins at age 26. because I'm telling you guys; I am losing it.

In other news, Mae Klingler's 83 year-old grandma was just proposed to by her "Travelling companion", Norm. He gave her a big rock, too. Now, I don't need a rock or even a wedding right now...I'd kind of like a travelling companion named Norm, though. Think about it...he carries your crap around, opens doors for you, books the hotels (seperate rooms, of course. I have policies about sleeping in the same room as men named Norm.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!