click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 a.m. - 2005-02-15
neverland
I got my first pay check today. It was a little depressing, due to the fact that I haven't been allowed to go out and recruit members yet, as until yesterday, I was still learning the ropes. But now I have been officially trained and can go out and represent, so to speak. And maybe next paycheck will have another digit in there.

Kelly and I are moving into an apartment complex called Eagle Ridge. I used to be the lifeguard at the pool there when I was 16. One of my first jobs. I remember one incident that happened there, in which a 3 or 4 year old was paddling along in the pool with his mother and he looked up and pointed at me and said "Is that a boy lifeguard or a girl lifeguard?" I can honestly say neither before nor since, has anyone ever confused my gender, especially in a bathing suit. How many boy lifeguards do you know with boobs and earrings and lipstick? Yes, lipstick. Other Eagle Ridge memories. I once started my car and locked the keys in it. Once a lady yelled at me for "clearing the pool" as a lightening storm advanced upon us. She said I was ruining her daughter's birthday. Hey, talk to God, lady, I'm just here to make sure nobody dies.

I have an interview at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center today. With someone really important. Like, the director. I think it's one of those "let's see if we like her" interviews. I need some pixie dust or something because I need to be as charming and delightful as a Disney film at about 4:30 today.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!