click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:02 p.m. - 2005-02-14
Bollywood
Apparently my friend/acquaintance, Victoria, who I met through Brooke and Megan in NYC is in India. Why, I don't know. But she sent along the following delightful observation about Indian television culture.

"Indian programing prohibits men and women from kissing on TV (kind of like HBO, i know). Their solution? (and after 22 hours of involuntary affliction to in-flight "entertainment" i am resident expert). Musical aversion. i.e. sexual tension culminates not with a kiss but rather with a spontaneous outbreak of choreography. And not the good choreography, no this is like john travolta in west side story, circa 1981...in sequins."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!