click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 p.m. - 2005-01-17
I don't wanna be anything other than...
So, Brooke is interviewing that Gavin DeGraw dude. Of course she is. She'll probably marry him, or at least end up being his new stylist or something. Now, let's go over the protocol for....WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU GET FAMOUS.

1. Thank the good Lord Jesus

2. Introduce Jessi to Bono

Now that we've practiced our monthly "In case I become famous" emergency drill, I must say, I really like that Gavin DeGraw song. I don't wanna be anything other than what I been tryin' to be Baby...Is that dorky? I don't care. I like it. It makes me feel just like that fabulous Vanessa Carlton Song...Making my way downtown...or that one song by some dudes that goes like...You've got the Music in you...don't give up! Ah, feel good pop songs. Yes!

Is anyone hearing this? Kels? Steve? Cat? Oooh, how about that one by Desiree...You gotta be bad, you gotta be bold.....Other examples? Does that Black Eyed Peas song "Let's Get it Started" count? Nah, that's more like the new "Eye of the Tiger" or "Slam" by Onyx or something. OK. Come on, don't be afraid to be a big nerd like me. You can go back to your elitist Iron and Wine and Gillian Welch and The Decemberists if you'll just admit one fabulotastica feel-good song that makes you want to live like you mean it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!