click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:56 a.m. - 2005-01-14
pantyhose and job interviews
So I had a second interview today for a position I think I'd like to have. It's for a partnership of local Chmabers of Commerce called The Regional Business Alliance. I want to refer to it as "The Alliance" secretively and often, letting others hear it mentioned furtively in darkened corners of hole-in-the-wall dive bars in shady parts of town. I also want to give myself an alternate title to "Membership Coordinator", like "Princess Jessi" or perhaps "Commander Dobos." How very Star Wars. What a nerd I am turning into. This is what happens when you spend too much time with your parents.

I think I have a good shot at the position. I can tell the lady likes me. It's, once again, an office full of middle aged women. Why does that always happen to me? Maybe to keep me out of trouble. Well, at any rate, I have my elite team of references ready to respond to any inquiries and the thank you note is in the mail. Fingers crossed. Prayers uttered. Let the waiting begin.

So...if I get the job, it wil probably start in a week or so. And that being the case....I'm thinking....ROAD TRIP. But where? And with whom? Athens, perhaps? But not this weekend. Big Steeler game this weekend and plan have been made for tonight and tomorrow already. If anyone should like to consider the idea of going somewhere, or perhaps coming here to visit me, yes please do.

I am wearing pantyhose.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!