click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:51 a.m. - 2005-01-11
the future
Rain rain go away.

Geez. Every day I have an interview it rains.

We had my grandpa over for dinner the other day and he started talking about all of these places around here where he used to go when he was young...places like Kennywood where they held big dances, where he would take my grandmother because she loved to dance. Wouldn't it be nice to just go to a dance? I think that sounds fun. Anyway, I hopped on the internet and found a bunch of old pictures of the palces hewas talking about that were no longer there. It was really fun...him telling stories and being kind of amazed that you could sit down at a machine and it would spit out pictures of things you were talking about that no longer exist, in a matter of seconds. Ah, technology, you are not all bad.

I recently saw Back to the Future II. Man, remember when you were about 10 and saw that movie and you thought by now we'd all be riding around on hoverboards? I'm told by those who know such things that hoverboard technology is alive and well, but the skate board version is too dangerous to put on the market and the car version is too expensive. Hmm. Someday.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!