click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:24 p.m. - 2004-12-17
EX-ACTLY.
OK. It's admittedly rare that I will concede that someone has said something infinitely better than I could say it. But here's a little something from Megan Jerse's blog that just hits the damned nail on the head.
............

"This is your life, are you who you want to be?"

Um...no! But, it seems I'm not the only one suffering from this. Our generation has someone fallen into a state of total loss. It's not like we all want to be someone else, we just know, we FEEL, that we are capable of so much more if someone would let us BE that person.

............

That's how you feel isn't it? It's how I feel on some days. Some days I feel good, like I know I'll get to be that person eventually. But other days I feel just like Megan said. Well put, my friend.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!