click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 p.m. - 2004-12-08
cha cha cha
I'm afraid this is going to be a bit of a downer post. We'll see where it goes. Maybe I'll pull it out of the nose dive.

Firstly, my grandmother is in the hospital. This is not a good thing, obviously. I am in that "ready in a moment's notice" posture now. At least there will not be an airplane involved. That is good. Air travel for emergency purposes is stressful in that unique way when you feel completely helpless about how fast or not fast things are happening, like landing.

Secondly, I am having some serious intestinal discomfort. All sorts of discomfort. I'll leave it at that. I think it's stress. My car insurance is higher than I was quoted. I haven't heard back about the dream job yet. That is stressful to me. It's either stress or pecticides. Of course, in my mild neurosis, I head straight to the internet as soon as anything weird happens with my body. And of course any given symptom is an indication of everything from food poisoning to cancer to the second week of your menstrual cycle. Anyway, I've been checking out home remedies for my um, condition. This has resulted in me ingesting the following (in addition to Pepto in tablet form): Yogurt, lemon juice, a banana with peanut butter, pickle juice (yup, I really drank some...I'm desperate here) tea with a cinnemon stick, applesauce and toast. No dice. No improvement. Just looking at that list makes me feel a little queasy, actually. I mean, it wasn't like I had them all at once. Well, what may have actually happened according to the internet, was that I ingested some pesticides. I realized I ate veggies twice today without washing them. Which is weird because I usually do wash them. Maybe this was it, no?

I was thinking today it would be really funny to write on my blog the following: The stupidest thing I ever did was give YOU my blog address, because now I can't write all of the horrible things I think about you on it. Ha ha...that would shake things up wouldn't it? :) Step one of "How to make everyone around you paranoid."

That's all I got.

Keep the fan mail coming.

P.S. Ben: Tom Cruise wrote you back???

P.P.S. Does anyone recall having a professor or someone who, in my memory has sort of a weird youth-pastorish personality over-using the word "philosophizing"? I am haunted by this faceless memory. Please help.

Does anyone else erase the searches you've done on google so people won't know what you're searching. You know, like instead of "armpit rash" you write "honeycrisp apples" in that little box when you walk away from your computer. It's probably just me. I'm the only one who ever does anything embarrasing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!