click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:41 p.m. - 2004-11-20
throwing pants
Time for some shout outs.

One is for Olivia, my favorite camper from Camp Lohikan, who I recently reconnected with. I was her counselor when she was 12 and now she's almost 20! Can you believe that? Anyway, she's rad.

Another is for the Cookes, who are lovely and wonderful friends, who let me crash at their place during this weird, unpredictable, strange time in my life. Right now, I'm in "my" room at the Cookes' place and Kelly is painting and Matt is walking around outside in his coveralls...I think he's taking the back way to a neighbor's house. Radiohead is playing in the background. Now I think it's Talking Heads actually. Now it's definitely Radiohead. The sun is thinking about setting. I am looking at pictures on the wall from that photo booth at Archie McPhee's in Seattle...one set is me and Matt and Bev; the other is Kelly and Matt Cooke and Bob. It's good to be here...it always is. Go Ohio! Tonight we are going to the Logan high School musical. This will be really fun, I think. Really.

Another shout out to Gabe who is really, really good at making me laugh. And. Good. At. Talking.

Do you ever get that feeling when you just suddenly hate your outfit? It's like you felt fine about it when you put it on...and then you have a moment of doubt which you unwisely ignore, telling yourself you're being silly...it's just clothes. but an hour later, when you're not at home, you loathe your poor choice in, pants, for example. Whne you finally do get home, you're number one priority, before listening to answering machine messages or going to the bathroom is getting those freaking pants off and throwing them across the room, or maybe even into the garbage can.

No?

It's just me, huh?

Not surprising.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!