click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:12 p.m. - 2004-11-08
Ironman
A brief stop in Pittsburgh and we're off, heading toward the OHIO.

So last night I watched this show on MTV called Boiling Point. It's amazing. It's an hour of hired actors doing things to make unsuspecting strangers feel uncomfortable. If they last without totally freaking out for a certain amount of time, they win 100 bucks. Examples: A grocery bagger guy who at first subtly and then overtly SMASHES all of the groceries a customer buys. A woman steals other shoppers' grocery carts and insists the cart is hers. A very large hairy man puts on a speedo and dances around on the beach getting closer and closer to sunbathers. A really annoying girl plops down her stuff next to picnic-ers in Central Park and just starts acting like she knows them (that one was really good.) I highly recommend it; it's the most amazing experience of awkwardness ever. It's like the entire movie of Meet The Parents on every episode.

Brooke is still sleeping. My mom is at work. My dad is relating the story of his trip to florida to a friend of his...my cousin was in the Ironman Triathalon in Florida and my dad and uncle and cousin went to see him. I am in my PJs and need to change.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!