click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:38 a.m. - 2004-11-07
bend and snap
On the road again...

Well, Brooke and I are departing this great city tomorrow morning. And hopefully we won't run over any participants in the New York marathon.

Last night was pretty wild and crazy, much of which cannot be related on this blog, in order to protect the innocent. Let's just say a good time was had by all, especially Tommy the entertainment lawyer and that guy from Brazil.

Other memorable moments of yesterday include the time I was a complete utter failure at swiping my metro card at the subway station, causing a major line back up, drawing a near crowd of onlookers, and causing Brooke to double over in probably stomache cramping laughter as I swiped and swiped and swiped, each time with more theaterical gusto. It finally worked. Oh and then there was the time I got STUCK in the turnstile subway entry and after I panicked for the appropriate ten seconds, ended up having to pay TWICE to get through.

Speaking of stomach cramps, Megan is not feeling well. She will probably tell you all about it at meganjerse.blogspot.com so I won't spoil the fun. I will tell you that she just now described it as "the opposite of lovely" and "grotesque, even."

Megan and I are holed up at home, watching the fabulous movie Legally Blonde while Brooke is out having a last hurrah. I've had enough of hurrahing for a while, so I'm sticking to PJs and macaroni and cheese tonight.

Tomorrow, we head out and with any luck will arrive in Pittsburgh in the afternoon after at least one stop at Dennys which is my favorite road trip food. Mmmm.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!