click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:29 p.m. - 2004-11-04
trying not to want to die
OK.

There are lots of disappointed people out there. John Kerry is no Noam Chomsky, but I wanted him to win. I know, I know, its better that we have a republican in the with house now, so we can win next time wiht a better candidate, but. But. It just seems like it doesn't matter...a few years with a reasonable man in the office will only result in several following years of backward steps. Should we just move to Canada? Is it really better there? WHy does this place suck so much and why is it all so unfixable? I suppose the only way to look at it is to stop bitching and start changing the things you can and solving the problems within your reach. Right? Are we doing this now? Am I? I think so. But I still bitch.

I feel like my heart has been broken a lot lately on several different levels. It primarily stems from disappointment. In myself, in our country, in people around me and just life in general. I'm not trying to complain or be depressing or whatever. I need something to be excited about. Don't you? I need something to be really great. That's what I'm keeping an eye out for. It's gotta be around the corner; maybe figuratively or literally...this IS the greatest city in the world. Who knows what delight is lurking nearby ready to pounce on me. I officially invite the fun my way.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!