click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:08 p.m. - 2004-10-28
alex says...
OK. It's time for Jeopardy.

A great person to talk to about my current life strangities who is a great listener and who makes such topics as weather and sports entertaining and interesting.

Who is...Travis Kirk?

A person who is hilarious in general and much loved by me and who I get to see in about three days.

Who is...Brookelyn Williams?

Someone who just got the hook up with her car situation in a way that displays God's grace and reminds her that she is precious and loved.

Who is Mae?

This person whom I've only met twice has become a dear friend over IM and makes me almost spit out my beverage at my laptop screen with her wit and nearly teary-eyed with her wisdom and love for her friends.

Who is...Cat?

Let's see. I am going to a bunch of places, starting tomorrow. That's fun, yes it is. Oh, and the job finally posted, so I can actually apply for it tomorrow. Whoopie! Won't it be nice if I get it? I mean, sitting around the house all day, drinking coffee and reading is truly enjoyable, but this girl needs to get out there do some moving and shaking. And by that I mean probably feel really inadequate at first. You know how new jobs are.

Brian came up with a really great idea for my costume for the halloween party in Pittsburgh this weekend. I am going to tape (with masking tape) a big number 7 on my chest, and wear a white scarf of some sort around my waist and put a number 1 on each leg. And that will make me....a fraction! Isn't that GREAT? And I could put a number 3 on the back of the shirt, which Brian says would make me an "irrational fraction" but since I never ascended beyond triganometry, I wouldn't know, and probably most of the people at this party won't either. If only Rob Rennich could be there to see me walk in with that costume on. I can totally hear the laugh he would expell. Ah, that's nice to think about. I like it when Rob Rennich laughs.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!