click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:44 p.m. - 2004-10-22
-
OK!

Who is excited that U2 is making some serious plans here? Only me, huh? That's ok. I am so excited, I'm fin eot be excited by myself. I dont care what ya'll think. My goal for 2005 is to see as many U2 concerts as I can afford. You guys, this album is going to ROCK.


Your love is teaching me how to feel.
Your love is teaching me how to kneel. Yeah.

Vertigo is a great song, yes?

Hey. Can you believe they are coming out with a U2 ipod; that is crazy, but what a gift for your favoite U2 fan. No, not me; I already have an ipod, and that in and of itself is too good to be true. And I own just about every U2 album ever made, which will ewventually find their way onto the ipod.

Now, I'm listening to New York, from the ATYCLB album, gearing up for my upcoming trip. Yes, I am going to paint the town red with Brooke for a few days and haul her back to Ohio, for her sabatical from the Big Apple. Maybe Bono will be there. I am scheduled to meet a rock star next week, but it's not Bono. I have guest passes for me and Lindsey to attend Van Helsing's Curse, a Halloween rock opera created by (and starring in is) Dee Snyder, of Twisted Sister fame. My friend Spags is in the rock opera, and they're coming to Detroit next week, so she's hooking us up. I am sure there will be blog worthy material about that. When I left the message on Lindsey's voicemail about this, she called me back and left a message that said, "OK. All I got from your voicemail was "Twisted Sister" "Friday night" and "Hang out with the band" so I guess I'm calling to say I'd love to spend the evening with you and an old man who wears lipstick." Ah Lindsey, that's why I invited her...always hip to an adventure.

If Ben and Bethany are having twins, I'm going to faint. We'll find out today.

Hey, Ben is the editor of his paper now. Isn't that great? Yay Ben! Perseverance pays. Now, maybe that will teach the rest of us a thing or two and by us I mean me....maybe we should trying staying in the same job for more than five minutes.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!