click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:45 p.m. - 2004-10-20
cheese
Yesterday I went grocery shopping. A trip to the grocery store, where you are buying groceries for five people, as opposed to one, is a very different experience. First of all, it took me almost two hours. I suppose it's fair to mention that I'd only been to this particular grocery store once before...and it being the gigantic Meijer that it was, there are many places to wander off to, including the knitting aisle where I selected several (skeins?) of yarn. I had a long conversation with the lady in charge of the cheese department, where they did not have the kind of shaved parmesan cheese that we normally enjoy. She gave me her name and told me to call her next week to make sure we had it. What?!

Bev is on her way over, so I'll have to update you all a bit more later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!