click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:43 a.m. - 2004-10-13
army of friends
Yeah, ok, so here are some things that happened today:

I learned that Mae Klingler almost died after coming to hang out with me in Athens. I am so glad she is neither dead, nor maimed, nor the perpetrator of vehicular homicide or manslaughter or whatever it is when you crash into someone accidentally and kill them.

Bethany accidentally included a random male friend of ours in a very personal response to a very personal email. It included some of my more embarassing medical history and references to all sorts of scandel. Oh dear, oh dear. Fortunately he has an excellent sense of humor and is unlikely to sell it to "A Current Affair" when I become famous, which should be, like, soon.

I had a great conversation with Travis Kirk. He is the man.

I had a conversation with Keith Wasserman that started out: Hi Jessi, this is your friend Keith Wasserman calling to bring you encouragement and tidings of comfort and joy. Now, isn't that nice?

In fact, I was on the phone with so many fine people today I couldn't return my own mother's phone call. Hey, she goes to bed early.

I stared at this thing called an ecosphere, for about a half an hour. It's this expensive egg-shaped thing that someone gave to Jen as a gift. It contains a stick, algae, rocks and four teeny tiny shrimp. They are not for eating. They are for observing. They are quite active and social. They can live for a long time and you don't have to feed them.

I bit my tongue.

I had a fierce tickling match with a five year old who makes me smile a lot.

My emotions fluctuated from amused to upset to grateful to afraid to confused to anything else you can think of.

I'm going to read some mindless fiction and head to bed. You people are all wonderful. Seriously. Like an army against angst and bitterness.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!