click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:52 p.m. - 2004-10-12
aunt jessi
Well, the word is out. The Capes are pregnant. I'm going to be an aunt. That's right, Aunt Jessi. That means I'm the one the child will call when mom and dad are being lame. I'll be the cool aunt. Bethany has older sisters and an older sister in law who will be like the old aunts....but I'll be the young, hip aunt who tells mom and dad to "chill out" when they freak out after catching their kid smoking pot in the attic.

I say that now, although the truth is that I have a mild stroke when Darby and Kerrigan leave their backpacks in the middle of the hallway. I'm learning how to "not sweat the small stuff" in terms of kids. It's very interesting. I'll tell you what's cute: a five year old in a flower girl dress and veil from a past wedding, eating an afterschool snack and reading you the following list of words:

Mat
Bat
Fat
Cat
Pat
Sat

I'm going to attempt to make homemade tomato sauce. I have a jar of Ragu as a backup.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!